Creating a stunning website with LeadLabs is easy, however it does sometimes take time. In this article, we will explore how to save your website to return to later, and how to publish it when you're ready.
The Saving and Publishing menu is found in the top-left corner of the LeadLabs website builder, besides the Exit Website Builder button.
Feature: Saving your Website
If you are happy with the edits you have made to your website, but are not yet ready to publish, click Save Changes to update your website to include your latest changes. Doing so will keep your website as a Draft.
Feature: Publishing your Website
When you are ready, select Publish Changes to make the current version of your website live. When users access your website, this will be the version they see.
In the following example screenshot, Example Site B has only been saved, not yet published. Example Site A has been published. Every time a site is edited and republished, the version number will increase.
In the following example screenshot, Example Site A has been published 4 times and is currently on its 4th version. Example Site B has now been published, but just once.
Remember; if you do not press the Save Changes or Publish Changes button before leaving the LeadLabs website builder your changes will not be saved.